30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 25

30-Day_Part2

The challenge is GONNA GETCHA!

See the blog Expatriatism for a list of the other worthy participants, including my artist niece, and links to their daily drawings.

Bogeyman

Day 25: Our assignment was to draw The Bogeyman.

Okay, I admit I toyed with the idea of drawing Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer or Tiger Woods, and ducking for cover…

But instead, I offer this sweet image.

Really, I never saw (or believed in) the Bogeymen.

But I heard voices

About Bill Davis

Writer, speaker and translation and language learning consultant. I write technical articles, poetry and humor, and I am working on my first novel which is set on the island of Palawan in the Philippines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 25

  1. Don says:

    Really cool – colorful and imaginative. I like that your boogeyman wears a watch. He should; he has such a busy schedule. Places to go, children to scare…

  2. I must say that you have quite a talent on the drawing board, as well as the craft for the written word. I ‘ve been viewing your daily drawings, and glad that you are back to posting your work. Now for today’s drawing…. love the fact that this creature wears a watch!

    • Bill Davis says:

      Thanks, Carol. It’s fun to be drawing… and blogging again, after the long break (which was due to the overwhelming work load at the end of our translation project)

      You noticed the watch! Good job! I was going to wait until someone mentioned it, rather than explain in the blog.

      Can you guys why he’s wearing a watch (looks like a mod Swatch, too!)?

Leave a Reply

