30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 15

30-Day_Part2

The challenge is lost at sea!

See the blog Expatriatism for a list of the other worthy participants, including my artist niece, and links to their daily drawings.

Clown Fish

Day 15: Our assignment was to draw our Favorite Fish.

Sure thing. I mean, everyone has a “favorite fish.”

Actually, I do… but to avoid having this blog talk about food yet again (fish and chips, grilled blue marlin, tuna cordon bleu, etc.) I chose to draw my favorite fish to LOOK at with no ketchup in the immediate vicinity: The Clown Fish.

Before you gasp and get all Disney on me, allow me to say that I enjoyed these fish long before Nemo was lost (or found…)

Clown Fish are really fun to watch as they hide in the waving tentacles of the sea anemones. We love to linger over them while snorkeling.

About Bill Davis

Writer, speaker and translation and language learning consultant. I write technical articles, poetry and humor, and I am working on my first novel which is set on the island of Palawan in the Philippines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 15

  1. Don says:

    It really is a clever little fish, isn’t it? Very nice drawing dude.

Leave a Reply

