30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 5

30-Day_Part2

The challenge soars.

See the blog Expatriatism for a list of the other worthy participants, including my artist niece, and links to their daily drawings.

Teaching Poodles How to Fly

Day 3: Our assignment was to draw our Favorite Movie.

I have a few favorites, the word “favorite” being interpreted as “willing to watch it repeatedly from time to time.

Can you guess my movie from the picture (not 100% from the movie, but based on a scene… I just expanded a bit, using Omniscient Point of View.)

Yes? No? How about if I give a hint… “Today we’re teaching poodles how to fly”? or… “He’s back, and this time he’s mad. Gandhi II!” or how about “Conan the Librarian”?

Supplies! You should know by now that the movie is UHF, Weird Al’s cult classic (where every scene and line, just about, is a pun of some other movie.) This was a great comedy with Michael Richards pre-Kramer, and Fran pre-Nanny.

(I do have to wonder if I’m the first person to ever type “pre-Nanny.” Yes, I wonder such things.)

If you haven’t seen the film, I suggest you check it out. If you have seen it, well yes, I almost drew a mop…

About Bill Davis

Writer, speaker and translation and language learning consultant. I write technical articles, poetry and humor, and I am working on my first novel which is set on the island of Palawan in the Philippines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30-Day Drawing Challenge: Day 5

  1. amadeusjackson says:

    I knew it! UHF! Definitely a cult classic. Well done!

Leave a Reply

