Freshly Blessed

Wow! I’m humbled and thrilled (I suppose I should say “stoked” to go with the old music I admitted to loving) that I was Freshly Pressed.

When I saw all the pending comments on my post “An Old Man’s iPod,” at first I thought I’d been spammed, but then I realized all you people took time to comment here and share about music! Thanks so much… I will read, approve and reply to your comments here soon.

But first… I better put on some music. Something loud and happy!

(sorry for the delay, but we’re in a different time zone here… I found all this at 7 a.m. my time)

About Bill Davis

Writer, speaker and translation and language learning consultant. I write technical articles, poetry and humor, and I am working on my first novel which is set on the island of Palawan in the Philippines.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freshly Blessed

  1. Don’t worry, we’ll keep your answers! Are you from Australia or New Zealand? I’m from Argentina.

    • Bill Davis says:

      Hi Mario,
      We’re from California, but living and working in the Philippines for the most part sine 1981. We’ve been to South America but didn’t get to Argentina… would have loved visiting.

  2. thf2 says:

    Bill! Congrats on being “pressed”!! Phenomenally well-deserved! Be stoked!

    Dug
    http://thf2.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

